Racing Results 2022

The main road (Hillside Rd) had been resurfaced and the course was in superb condition. We had a bumper entry and that allowed us to run the Junior Classics as 2 stand-alone races; the 250cc classic and a 350cc classic, plus an Open B Race. We had a host of late entries including Derek Sheils on McAdoo machinery and Davey Todd on the Milenco by Padgetts Hondas, unfortunately local legend Michael Dunlop was a late withdrawal as was Mullingar’s Derek McGee.

Friday started out dry and warm but as the day progressed it became cool and damp moving to very wet throughout the night. We were fortunate to get the 17 practise and qualifying sessions finished but the 2 planned races for early evening were cancelled and added to the schedule for Saturday.
Saturday morning started off damp and we now had a 14 race schedule and a demonstration run from World Champion Sidecar racers Ben & Tom Birchall and Northern Irelands Scobie Killough and passenger Keelim Ryan to fulfil.

We had a few red flags early in the day and 2 riders were taken to hospital with broken collarbones. Once the conditions improved the lap records started tumbling with Barry Davison in the 300 Supersport, Jamie Coward, Michael Sweeney and Paul Jordan all broke the Supertwin record with Paul coming out on top with the final lap record of 99.249mph in what was the best race of the year. Marcus Simpson set the new lap record in Senior support and new lap records were set by Andy Hornby and Wattie Brown in the 1000cc & 500cc Senior Classic respectively, but ultimately the stand out performance was from Man of the meeting Davey Todd who set a new superbike lap record of 107.811 in the Open race then went on to smash that again in the Bayview Race of Legends with an astonishing lap record of 108.534mph

A Full Results Page Including Qualifying Times And Grid Positions Can Be Downloaded Here
Position - ClassNo & RiderMachineBest Lap Speed
1st112 Keelim RYANFaraldo Yamaha 450 - Faraldo Racing86.309 mph
2nd59 Darryl TWEEDKawasaki 400 - M & D Racing83.962
3rd119 Kris DUNCANKawasaki 400 - McCartney Racing83.683
Fastest Lap: 112 Keelim RYAN - 86.309 mph
Lap Record: 12 Richard FORD - 87.185 mph - 2019