2016 Annual General Meeting

The Armoy (AGM) Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday 7th September. After the routine monthly meeting the business changed to the appointment of the officials for 2016. The results; Chairman –  Bill Kennedy (Newly elected) Vice Chairman – Trison McMullan (re-elected) Secretary – Jean McPherson (re-elected) Assistant Secretary – Dean Greer (Newly elected) Race Secretary – Anne Louden (Re-elected) … Read More

Results and Times from Armoy 2016

A copy of the riders, times and positions at this years “Armoy Road Races” 2016. Thanks to Phil. William Dunlop was ‘Man of the Meeting’

All todays Winners

Congratulations to all the competitors today and especially the winners on the day. James Chawke – Junior support Christian Elkin – Moto3/125 William Dunlop – Supersport 2 (completing the Supersport double) Barry Davidson – Classic (New lap record) Michael Dunlop – Superbike Open Neil Kernohan – 250cc Michal Dokoupil – 400cc James Cowton – Supertwins (Race of the day?) Brad … Read More

Visitors guide to the Armoy circuit

Now you can have a wander around the Armoy race track and pick a viewing point that best suits your ‘need for thrills’, visit the course HERE Big thanks to Jayne at the Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council for all her hard work.

Torquetronix Powers Up for Armoy’s Open Race

ARMOY Motorcycle Road Racing Club is delighted to announce that Torquetronix, a bespoke tuning company, is sponsoring the Superbike Open Race for the second year running. Last year the Open Race was one of the most popular races of the day with Guy Martin taking the top spot followed closely, by William Dunlop. Based in Kells, County Antrim, Torquetronix offers … Read More